MVAC soccer awards announced

Staff Report

All conference and honorable mention for the MVAC was released on Thursday afternoon. Several players from Elkin, East Wilkes and Starmount made the list, while the 2016 Player and Coach of the Year are both from Ashe County. Player of the Year was Mahala Land (Ashe County), and Coach of the Year was Wes Rousseau (Ashe County).

All Conference from Elkin are Abbie Flores and Mattie Timmerman. Honorable Mention from Elkin are Allie Lovett and Lindsey Shinkle.

All Conference from Starmount includes Diana Flores, Courtney Byrd, Amber Hurst and Claire Maske. Honorable Mention from Starmount are Maggie Freed and Isabel Najera.

All Conference from East Wilkes are Melia Higgins, Ciara Pierce and Brooke Schubart. Honorable Mention from East Wilkes are Shelia Aquilar and Anna Parks.

Other All Conference players include Ayla Albert (West Wilkes), Karson Anderson (Wilkes Central), Brooke Bentley (Wilkes Central), Beckah Bowers (Ashe), Cassie Burdiss (West Wilkes), Emily Hill (North Wilkes), Valerie Keys (Ashe), Mahala Land (Ashe), Amanda Limon (West Wilkes),Sierra Massucco (Wilkes Central), Alyssa Peterson (Ashe) Melissa Ramos (Ashe), Holly Swofford (Wilkes Central).

Honorable Mention includes Candance Bell (North Wilkes), Sierra Deloach (Alleghany), Abby Dawson (West Wilkes), Rianna Evans (Alleghany), Natalie Harless (Ashe), Elizabeth Huffman (West Wilkes), Molly Kolstad (Wilkes Central), Sarah Mizelle (Wilkes Central), Shauna Saunders (North Wilkes), and Bennett Watson (Ashe).

Staff Report

comments powered by Disqus