MVAC men’s tennis all conference named

By Kristian Russell -

The MVAC men’s tennis all conference team awards were announced on Tuesday night. Elkin’s Ryan Macy was the 2016 MVAC Player of the Year, while Elkin Tennis Coach Tony Duncan was the 2016 MVAC Coach of the Year.

Other players from Elkin who made All Conference are Jarrett Peterson, Ryan Macy, Asher McRitchie, Reid Turner, and Daniel Soos. Silas Coley and Isaac Powell from Elkin both made Honorable Mention.

East Wilkes had six players make All-Conference — Landon Osborne, Joah Logan, Kyle Rhodes, Andrew Sales, Nick Woodridge, and Josiah Sparks. Starmount’s Jordan Anderson also made All-Conference.

Other players who made All-Conference are Landon Church (West Wilkes), John Frazier (Wilkes Central), Mac Garrett (Wilkes Central), Simon Houck (Ashe), Nick Johnson (Wilkes Central), Hunter Jordan (Wilkes Central), Dakota Massucco (Wilkes Central), Devin Rupard (Ashe), Andrew Shepherd (Ashe), Chase Spicer (North Wilkes), Daniel Vimont (Wilkes Central), and Joseph York (North Wilkes).

By Kristian Russell

comments powered by Disqus