Area residents named to Virginia Tech dean’s list

BLACKSBURG, Va. — The following Virginia Tech students were named to the dean’s list for the spring 2015 semester.

To qualify for the dean’s list, students must complete at least 12 credit hours graded on the A-F option and earn a 3.4 grade-point average (on a 4.0 scale) during the semester.

Dedicated to its motto, Ut Prosim (That I May Serve), Virginia Tech takes a hands-on, engaging approach to education, preparing scholars to be leaders in their fields and communities. As the commonwealth’s most comprehensive university and its leading research institution, Virginia Tech offers 240 undergraduate and graduate degree programs to more than 31,000 students and manages a research portfolio of $513 million. The university fulfills its land-grant mission of transforming knowledge to practice through technological leadership and by fueling economic growth and job creation locally, regionally, and across Virginia.

Students honored are Anna G. Wingler of Yadkinville, who is a sophomore majoring in industrial and systems engineering in the College of Engineering; Kyle C. Winters of Yadkinville, who is a senior majoring in nanoscience​ in the College of Science; Charles M. Neaves of Elkin, who a senior majoring in environmental resources management in the College of Natural Resources and Environment; and Lauren R. Delbridge of Wilkesboro, who is a junior majoring in landscape architecture in the College of Architecture and Urban Studies.

comments powered by Disqus