Municipal election filing to begin July 6

YADKINVILLE — Filing for town elections will begin July 6 at 8 a.m. and ends July 17 at noon for Yadkin County’s four municipalities — Boonville, East Bend, Jonesville and Yadkinville. Municipal elections will be nonpartisan. Filing fee is $5.

Voter registration deadline is Oct. 9 at 5 p.m. Town elections will be Nov. 3. Polls will be open from 6:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. There will be no absentee by mail or One-Stop (Early Voting) in town elections.

comments powered by Disqus