Yadkin County Community Foundation accepting grant applications

The board of advisors of the Yadkin County Community Foundation is accepting grant requests for projects funded from its community fund, according to Lisa Drum, board president.

Funds are available for nonprofit organizations that serve general charitable needs in Yadkin County. Applications are available beginning March 18. Visit nccommunityfoundation.org for information about applying. The deadline for submitting applications is noon April 19.

The Yadkin County Community Foundation is an affiliate of the North Carolina Community Foundation. The community fund was established to help support local charitable needs through annual grants. In addition to Drum, board members are: Andy Anderson, Dorothy Carter, Wayne Dixon, Rev. Richard Eskew, Tom Fagerli, Chris Funk, Hope Hardy, Tommy C. Jester, Bonnie Lasky, Darrell McCormick, Robin Nance, Monta Davis-Oliver, Kenneth Reavis, Barbara Todd and John Willingham.

For further information, contact NCCF Regional Associate Colby Martin at 828-358-0030 or cmartin@nccommunityfoundation.org or visit the NCCF website at nccommunityfoundation.org.

The NCCF is the single statewide community foundation serving North Carolina and has made $101 million in grants since its inception in 1988. With more than $237 million in assets, NCCF sustains 1,200 endowments established to provide long-term support of a broad range of community needs, nonprofit organizations, institutions and scholarships.

The NCCF partners with 60 affiliate foundations to provide local resource allocation and community assistance in 67 counties across the state. An important component of NCCF’s mission is to ensure that rural philanthropy has a voice at local, regional and national levels. For more information, visit nccommunityfoundation.org, like us on Facebook and follow us on LinkedIn and Twitter @NCCF.

comments powered by Disqus